Economic Development Commission

Meetings

  • Meets on the third Wednesday of each month.
  • 8:00 – 10:00 a.m.
  • City Hall Council Chambers
    38624 SE River Street
    Snoqualmie, WA  98065

Calendar

Agendas & Minutes

Members

Name Email
Carolyn Simpson, Chair csimpson@ci.snoqualmie.wa.us
Bobbi Harrison bharrison@ci.snoqualmie.wa.us
Luke Marusiak lmarusiak@ci.snoqualie.wa.us
Tom Parker tparker@ci.snoqualmie.wa.us
Mike Seal mseal@ci.snoqualmie.wa.us
Rob Wotton rwotton@ci.snoqualmie.wa.us
Monica Lynne, Chamber* monica@snovalley.org
Mayor Matt Larson* mayor@ci.snoqualmie.wa.us

* non-voting

City Council Liaison:


Council Member Katherine Ross

Staff Liaison: 


Mark Hofman
Community Development Director
425-888-8007


Membership

The Economic Development Commission consists of seven members, who reside within the city and/or own or operate a business within the Snoqualmie business community. They are appointed by the mayor, subject to confirmation by the City Council. Economic Development Commission members serve two-year terms.

Duties

The Economic Development Commission has the following duties:

To hold regular public meetings.

To prepare an economic development element for the Snoqualmie vicinity comprehensive plan and from time to time to recommend amendments thereto.

To make periodic recommendations to planning commission and city council regarding the impact on economic development of the plans, policies and regulations of the city. The economic development element of the comprehensive plan establishes goals, policies, objectives, and provisions for economic growth and vitality and a high quality of life.

To provide such other advice and recommendations to the mayor and city council regarding matters affecting economic development within the city as may be requested by mayor or city council.