Planning Commission


  • Meets on the first and third Monday of each month 
  • 7:00 p.m. 
  • City Hall 2nd Floor Conference Room
    38624 SE River Street
    Snoqualmie, WA  98065

Agendas & Minutes


Name Appointed Term Exp. Email
Steve Smith, Chair 12/11/2017 12/31/2021
Kenya Rose Dillon 12/11/2017 12/31/2019
Luke Marusiak 12/11/2017 12/31/2019
Jonas Means 12/11/2017 12/31/2019
Kathi Prewitt 12/11/2017 12/31/2021
Muhammad Shakil 12/11/2017 12/31/2019
Mayor Larson
01/08/2018 12/31/2018

City Council Liaison: 

Council Member Matthew Laase


Mark Hofman
Community Development Director


The Planning Commission consists of nine members, including two ex officio members, appointed by the Mayor to six-year terms. 


The role of the Planning Commission is to make recommendations to the City Council, and on some issues, make decisions on land use issues such as zoning.  The principle guide to making land use decisions in Snoqualmie is the Comprehensive Plan of the City and Zoning Ordinance.