Planning Commission

Meetings

  • Meets on the first and third Monday of each month 
  • 7:00 p.m. 
  • City Hall 2nd Floor Conference Room
    38624 SE River Street
    Snoqualmie, WA  98065
Calendar

Agendas & Minutes

Members

Name Appointed Term Exp. Email
Steve Smith, Chair 12/11/2017 12/31/2021 ssmith@ci.snoqualmie.wa.us
Kenya Rose Dillon 12/11/2017 12/31/2019 kdillon@ci.snoqualmie.wa.us
Luke Marusiak 12/11/2017 12/31/2019 lmarusiak@ci.snoqualmie.wa.us
Jonas Means 12/11/2017 12/31/2019 jmeans@ci.snoqualmie.wa.us
Kathi Prewitt 12/11/2017 12/31/2021 kprewitt@ci.snoqualmie.wa.us
Muhammad Shakil 12/11/2017 12/31/2019 mshakil@ci.snoqualmie.wa.us
Mayor Larson
(non-voting)
01/08/2018 12/31/2018 mayor@ci.snoqualmie.wa.us

City Council Liaison: 


Council Member Matthew Laase


Staff:


Mark Hofman
Community Development Director
425-888-8007

Membership


The Planning Commission consists of nine members, including two ex officio members, appointed by the Mayor to six-year terms. 

Duties


The role of the Planning Commission is to make recommendations to the City Council, and on some issues, make decisions on land use issues such as zoning.  The principle guide to making land use decisions in Snoqualmie is the Comprehensive Plan of the City and Zoning Ordinance.