November 18, 2017     Guide for Residents | Guide for Businesses | Guide for Visitors
Snoqualmie Government

The City of Snoqualmie is a non-charter Code City operating under RCW 35A, which utilizes a Mayor-Council form of government. Seven council members act as policy makers, providing the mayor -- the city's separately-elected chief executive officer -- with guidelines and performance objectives. The city administrator and city staff turn these goals into programs and services.

All council members are elected citywide and represent all citizens. The council divides itself into five committees for closer study of issues: Community &  Economic Affairs, Finance & Administration, Planning & Parks, Public Safety, and Public Works.  

City council members do not keep offices at City Hall. They can be reached via e-mail or by message telephone at 425-888-1555.

City Council Meetings

City council meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Council meetings are located at Snoqualmie City Hall, 38624 SE River Street in downtown Snoqualmie.  The agenda and council packet are available online and at City Hall on the Friday prior to the upcoming meeting.  The meeting agenda consists of presentations, citizen comment time, consent agenda (items previously reviewed at committee level), public hearings, council business, ordinances, reports, and executive sessions. All meetings, except executive sessions, are open to the public.

Notifications of city council information can be received via email. To be placed on the notification distribution list, please write to with "City Council" in the subject line.

For further information, please contact City Clerk Jodi Warren at 425-888-1555 ext. 1118.

  Quick Links  
Privacy Statement | Terms Of Use | Copyright 2011 City of Snoqualmie