Economic Development Commission


  • Meets on the third Wednesday of each month.
  • 8:00 – 10:00 a.m.
  • City Hall Council Chambers
    38624 SE River Street
    Snoqualmie, WA  98065


Agendas & Minutes


  Position Name Appointed Term Exp.
        1 Vacant    
        2 Jason Green 05/29/2018 12/31/2021
        3 Rob McDonald 01/14/2019 12/31/2020
        4 Ryan Seal 05/14/2018 12/31/2021
        5 Vacant 08/10/2020 08/09/2022
        6 Brian Hurley 01/27/2020 12/31/2021
        7 Bobbie Harrison 02/22/2016 12/31/2020
        * Mayor Matt Larson    
        * Council Member James Mayhew    
        * Kelly Coughlin, Chamber of Commerce    

* Ex-officio non-voting member

City Council Liaison

Council Member James Mayhew

Staff Liaison

Mark Hofman
Community Development Director


The Economic Development Commission consists of seven members, who reside within the city and/or own or operate a business within the Snoqualmie business community. They are appointed by the mayor, subject to confirmation by the City Council. Economic Development Commission members serve two-year terms.


The Economic Development Commission has the following duties:

To hold regular public meetings.

To prepare an economic development element for the Snoqualmie vicinity comprehensive plan and from time to time to recommend amendments thereto.

To make periodic recommendations to planning commission and city council regarding the impact on economic development of the plans, policies and regulations of the city. The economic development element of the comprehensive plan establishes goals, policies, objectives, and provisions for economic growth and vitality and a high quality of life.

To provide such other advice and recommendations to the mayor and city council regarding matters affecting economic development within the city as may be requested by mayor or city council.