City Council

Snoqualmie is represented by a seven-member City Council and Mayor serving as chairperson. Each Council Member is elected from one of seven at-large positions rather than specific districts. 

City Council Members have many duties as public servants.

  • Attend City Council meetings twice each month. 
  • Research agenda topics thoroughly and consider the voices of the community.
  • Serve as a chair or member of two or more City Council Committees: Community Development, Finance & Administration, Parks & Public Works, and/or Public Safety. See list.
  • Serve as a City Council liaison to one of seven City Commissions: Arts, Civil Service, Economic Development, Parks & Events,
    Planning, Lodging Tax, and/or Human Services. See list.
  • Serve as a liaison to community organizations.

More Info:
Jodi Warren, City Clerk